Top 3 vs code extensions that every developer must have

Introduction

Vs code extensions, probably the most exciting part about vs code is its extensions library. In this article, I will be sharing with you my top 3 extensions that I use for daily purpose while building my applications that really boosts my productivity.

Code Time

Code time is an open-source plugin in vs code that lets you track the amount of time you have coded on vs code. Code time has a really amazing dashboard that lets you see the details of much time have you coded, this is a super useful and productive tool in my opinion.

Thunder client

Thunder Client is a lightweight Rest API Client Extension for Visual Studio Code. Using this extension you can directly make API calls within your vs code without needing to switch to third-party applications. This extension really saves a lot of time while building api's.

Error lens

This vs code extension is very handy. Error lens basically tells you the possible error within the line of the actual error, so you do need not to compile the file to find the error.

In the above example provided as you can see I missed a single quote ( ' ) at the beginning of the express word, and the extension simply provides me with the possible error message just in that particular line.

Conclusion

I hope you have found this article helpful.

See you in the next blog.

Until then keep coding keep solving...

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Manas Upadhyay by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!